Management and Staff

General Members

  1. Ajaya Dixit
  2. Dr Bandita Sijapati
  3. Basanta Thapa
  4. Deepak Thapa
  5. Dipak Gyawali
  6. Dyuti Baral
  7. Dr George Varughese
  8. Hari Sharma
  9. Kanak Mani Dixit
  10. Mohan Mainali
  11. Dr Mukta Singh Lama-Tamang
  12. Professor Nirmal Man Tuladhar
  13. Dr Pratyoush Onta
  14. Dr Rajendra Pradhan
  15. Dr Sambriddhi Kharel
  16. Dr Sudhindra Sharma

Executive Committee

  1. Prof Nirmal Man Tuladhar, Chair
  2. Basanta Thapa, Vice-Chair
  3. Dyuti Baral, Secretary
  4. Dr Rajendra Pradhan, Treasurer
  5. Mohan Mainali, Member
  6. Dr Mukta Singh Lama, Member
  7. Dr Sambriddhi Kharel, Member

The Staff

Administration

Deepak Thapa Director dthapa@soscbaha.org
Dr Jeevan Baniya Assistant Director jbaniya@soscbaha.org
Rita Bhujel Executive Secretary rbhujel@soscbaha.org
Krishna Danuwar Finance Manager  kdanuwar@soscbaha.org
Susan Ghimire Accounts Assistant sghimire@soscbaha.org
Ajaya Subedi Assistant Archivist asubedi@soscbaha.org
Manila Chaulagain Administrative Assistant mchaulagain@soscbaha.org
Sarita Ram Office Assistant sram@soscbaha.org
Dhurba Lungeli Office Assistant  
Gita Tamang Cook/Cleaner  
Kumari Tamang Cleaner  
Harimaya Khadki Cleaner  
Research
Sanjaya Mahato Researcher  smahato@ceslam.org
Obindra Chand Research Associate ochand@soscbaha.org
Tracy Ghale  Research Associate tghale@soscbaha.org
Rajita Dhungana Research Associate rdhungana@soscbaha.org
Manoj Suji Research Associate msuji@soscbaha.org
Anisha Bhattarai Research Associate abhattarai@ceslam.org
Kishor Shah Research Associate kshah@soscbaha.org
Prakash Chandra Subedi Research Associate psubedi@soscbaha.org
Bina Limbu Research Associate blimbu@soscbaha.org
Sita Nepali Research Assistant snepali@ceslam.org
Pooja Chaudhary Research Assistant pchaudhary@ceslam.org
Library
Jagadish Aryal Librarian jaryal@soscbaha.org
Meena Tamang Assistant Librarian mtamang@soscbaha.org
Manjuli Bajracharya Library Assistant mbajracharya@soscbaha.org
Centre for the Study of Labour and Mobility (CESLAM)
Dr Arjun Kharel Researcher  akharel@ceslam.org
Swarna Kumar Jha Research Associate sjha@ceslam.org
Ratna Kumari Kambang Research Associate rkambang@ceslam.org
Manju Gurung Research Associate mgurung@ceslam.org
Nilima Rai Research Associate nrai@ceslam.org
Bhimkala Limbu Research Associate blimbu@ceslam.org
Amrita Gurung Research Associate agurung@ceslam.org
Bipin Upadhyaya Statistician bupadhyayag@ceslam.org
Dogendra Tumsa Statistician dtumsa@ceslam.org
Preeti Giri Statistician pgiri@ceslam.org
Mohammad Sabir Hussain Ansari Research Associate mansari@ceslam.org
Binod Dulal Research Associate bdulal@ceslam.org
Yangchen Dolker Gurung Research Associate ygurung@ceslam.org
Roshana Dolmo Lama Research Assistant rlama@ceslam.org