Management and Staff

General Members

  1. Ajaya Dixit
  2. Basanta Thapa
  3. Deepak Thapa
  4. Dipak Gyawali
  5. Dr Bandita Sijapati
  6. Dr George Varughese
  7. Dr Mukta Singh Lama-Tamang
  8. Dr Pratyoush Onta
  9. Dr Rajendra Pradhan
  10. Dr Sambriddhi Kharel
  11. Dr Sudhindra Sharma
  12. Dyuti Baral
  13. Hari Sharma
  14. Kanak Mani Dixit 
  15. Mohan Mainali
  16. Prof Nirmal Man Tuladhar

Executive Committee

  1. Prof Nirmal Man Tuladhar, Chair
  2. Basanta Thapa, Vice-Chair
  3. Dyuti Baral, Secretary
  4. Dr Rajendra Pradhan, Treasurer
  5. Mohan Mainali, Member
  6. Dr Mukta Singh Lama, Member
  7. Dr Sambriddhi Kharel, Member

The Staff

Administration
Deepak Thapa Director dthapa@soscbaha.org
Rita Bhujel Executive Secretary rbhujel@soscbaha.org
Krishna Danuwar Accounts Officer kdanuwar@soscbaha.org
Susan Ghimire Accounts Assistant sghimire@soscbaha.org
Nirmala Lama Accounts Assistant nlama@soscbaha.org
Ajaya Subedi Assistant Archivist asubedi@soscbaha.org
Manila Chaulagain Administrative Assistant mchaulagain@soscbaha.org
Sarita Ram Office Assistant sram@soscbaha.org
Dhurba Lungeli Office Assistant
Gita Tamang Cook/Cleaner  
Kumari Tamang Cleaner  
Harimaya Khadki Cleaner  
Research
Dr Jeevan Baniya Researcher  jbaniya@soscbaha.org
Dr Arjun Kharel Researcher  akharel@ceslam.org
Dr Sanju Koirala Researcher  skoirala@ceslam.org
Ang Sanu Lama Senior Research Associate  alama@soscbaha.org
Obindra Chand Research Associate ochand@soscbaha.org
Tracy Ghale  Research Associate tghale@soscbaha.org
Rajita Dhungana Research Associate rdhungana@soscbaha.org
Manoj Suji Research Associate msuji@soscbaha.org
Anisha Bhattarai Research Associate abhattarai@ceslam.org
Kishor Shah Research Associate kshah@soscbaha.org
Sita Nepali Research Assistant snepali@ceslam.org
Pooja Chaudhary Research Assistant pchaudhary@ceslam.org
Library
Jagadish Aryal Librarian jaryal@soscbaha.org
Meena Tamang Assistant Librarian mtamang@soscbaha.org
Manjuli Bajracharya Library Assistant mbajracharya@soscbaha.org
Centre for the Study of Labour and Mobility
Himalaya Kharel Research Associate hkharel@ceslam.org
Swarna Kumar Jha Research Associate sjha@ceslam.org
Ratna Kumari Kambang Research Associate rkambang@ceslam.org
Manju Gurung Research Associate mgurung@ceslam.org
Nilima Rai Research Associate nrai@ceslam.org
Bhimkala Limbu Research Assistant blimbu@ceslam.org
Amrita Gurung Research Assistant agurung@ceslam.org
Bipin Upadhyaya Statistician bupadhyayag@ceslam.org
Dogendra Tumsa Statistician dtumsa@ceslam.org
Preeti Giri Statistician pgiri@ceslam.org
Mohammad Sabir Hussain Ansari Research Associate mansari@ceslam.org
Binod Dulal Research Associate bdulal@ceslam.org